World War 1 Lessons and Musings

Revolting…..all the fanfare for “The Queen” surveying the handiwork of WW1

I understand the “Poppy” symbolism as popularly supposed.

However I cannot help my visceral reaction of revulsion to seeing that horrid bloody picture of them surrounding that cruel Tower of London.

To my mind it is a tribute to the powers of the world to kill, cripple, and enslave individual humans.

I do not see any sympathy for those represented by those cold red ceramic false flowers.

Rather I see the enshrinement of world governments’ “right of rule” over earth.

Bloody Hell!

Yes, that is what this little human being sees in this gross display.

featured-930x600

http://www.globalresearch.ca/world-war-i-lessons-from-the-christmas-truce-of-1914/5361162

“World War I: Lessons from the Christmas Truce of 1914

Musings

